Melbourne's Sudanese Ring-leader sticking it to Channel 7 over Sudanese gangs
Fmr Trump advisor slams ABC 730 journalist over Putin/Trump meeting

Don't forget Karel Dubsky's treatment at the hands of AOTY David Morrison

Screen Shot 2018-07-16 at 10.11.20 am

This man is disgraceful - how can a great country like Australia have a grub like Morrison as its person of the year?

Please take a moment to watch this excellent report from Channel 7's Today Tonight program.

The National Australia Day Council is responsible for the Australian of the Year award.

Please let the Council know how you feel - the board members details are below.

National Australia Day Council

02 6120 0600

Old Parliament House

King George Terrace

Parkes ACT 2600

The National Australia Day Council (NADC) is a not-for-profit, government-owned company based in Canberra. With the NADC, the Australia Day National Network (the Network), an affiliate group of state and territory organisations, helps facilitate the celebration of Australia Day and being Australian, and recognise inspirational Australians through the Australian of the Year Awards.

Strategic focus areas for the NADC are:

  • Meaning: through a range of initiatives and programs we promote the meaning of Australia Day by encouraging Australians to reflect, discuss and debate what it means to be Australian.

  • Participation: we promote active citizenship and encourage Australians to participate in celebrations and other activities focused on and around Australia Day.

  • Recognition: the contributions and outstanding service to the community that many Australians make are recognised and shared through the Australian of the Year Awards.

The operations of the company are overseen by a board of Directors appointed by the Prime Minister. The NADC is generously supported by the Australian Government through the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet.

Read the National Australia Day Council 2016 - 2017 Annual Report

Read the National Australia Day Council 2015 – 2016 Annual Report

Since the NADC was incorporated on 25 October 1990, the role of Chair of the National Australia Day Council has been held by:

  • Ben Roberts-Smith VC MG  2014 - 2017

  • Adam Gilchrist                        2008 - 2014

  • Lisa Curry Kenny                   2000 - 2008

  • Kevan Gosper                         1996 - 2000

  • Phillip Adams                           1992 - 1996

  • John Newcombe                   1990 - 1992

The current Board of the National Australia Day Council is:

  • Danielle Roche OAM (Chair)

  • Ms Robbie Sefton (Deputy Chair), Director - Sefton & Associates

  • Richard Rolfe AM (Chair, Audit and Assurance Committee), Dealer Principal of Audi Centre Canberra

  • Dr Susan Alberti AC, Chairman, Susan Alberti Medical Research Foundation

  • Jason Glanville, Founding Director at Atlantic Fellows for Social Equity Program

  • Ms Stephanie Foster, Deputy Secretary - Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

  • Norman Schueler OAM, Director, Normetals

  • Ms Janet Whiting AM, Lawyer

  • Ms Jane McNamara, Flinders Shire Council Mayor