UK geo-politics 101 - helps to know before engaging in Brexit arguments
Nick Xenophon - from chasing attention to chasing ambulances

We're nominated in the Free Speech Coalition's free speech awards

We've been nominated in the inaugural Free Speech Coalition's free speech awards!

Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 4.14.51 pm

The Australian Free Speech Coalition's mission is to defend and promote free speech in Australia. A vital part of a vibrantly healthy democracy is a free and independent media. The AFSC is delighted to offer this award acknowledging the independent voices which more Australians are listening to as serious alternatives to what can often be the echo chambers of mainstream media.

CONGRATULATIONS to the following independent media personalities or organisations who have been the most nominated for the Australian Free Speech Coalition's 2018 Independent Media Award. In random order:

  1. Michael Smith
  2. Bernard Gaynor
  3. Gary Orsum
  4. The Unshackled
  5. Mark Latham
  6. Bill Muehlenberg

Each person only gets one vote. The winner will be announced at the Gala Dinner of the LibertyFest conference in Brisbane this month and online afterwards. Get your tickets now! 

Which of the following nominees do you think is the most deserving of the award for excellence as an Independent Media voice?